I’ve just come back from doing a 2 day foundation training in non violent communication with Laura Harvey in Oxford. Will feedback more on that. It was fantastic

Here is a poem by Kate Gallon on the riots

Today

I will sleep with my boots on

My bag is packed

I will wait and watch with the News on

The door is locked

I will think– is this happ’nin’where you gone?

The odds are stacked

Today I will sleep with my boots on

Today I will sleep with my boots on

The duvet is floral

I will hear the strain of the sirens’ song

The floral is trampled

I will not claim to know what went wrong

The trampled are choral

Today I will sleep with my boots on

Today I will sleep with my boots on

The mouths are covered

This is my undivided attention

The scarves are swallowed

This is my undivided attention

Fuckin’ Politic’ly Muffled

Today I will sleep with my boots on

And tomorrow

And the day after.

 

We’re all in our riot gear.  After all.

 

 

We’re all in our riot gear

 

 

The mouths are scarfed

 

